Home Contact SANC Contents Links
Circular 7/2014

Up Circular 1/2014 Circular 2/2014 Circular 3/2014 Circular 4/2014 Circular 5/2014 Circular 6/2014 Circular 7/2014 Circular 8/2014 Circular 9/2014 Circular 10/2014 Circular 11/2014 Circular 12/2014 Circular 13/2014 Circular 14/2014 Circular 15/2014 Circular 16/2014 Circular 17/2014 Press Release 1/2014 Press Release 2/2014

25 June 2014

To: Nursing Education Institutions
Provincial and National Departments of Health
Nursing Stakeholders

Change of the Date for Practitioners to Start Paying for the Annual Practising Certificates for the Year 2015 from the 1st of July to the 1st of August 2014

The South African Nursing Council would like to inform all practitioners and employers that the date for practitioners to start paying for the Annual Practising Certificate for the calendar year 2015 has changed from the 1st of July 2014 to the 1st of August 2014.  Also note that the final date in which practitioners will be able to pay for their Annual Practising Certificate for 2015 without attracting a penalty has also changed to the 31st of January 2015.

As a result, the Annual Practising Certificates shall only be available from the 1st of August 2014 and not from the 1st of July 2014.  Nurse practitioners who wish to pay their 2015 Annual Fees and to collect their Annual Practising Certificates in person at SANC Offices are advised to plan to do so from the 1st of August 2014 and not before that date.

However, payments into SANC bank account and electronic payments can be done as soon as the fees are published in the Government Gazette (these will be published simultaneously on SANC website and Facebook Page) and the Annual Practising Certificates will be printed and posted immediately after the 1st of August 2014.

Please assist the Council by informing your employees and colleagues of these changes.

You are welcome to contact SANC call centre on 012 420 1000 for further enquiries on this matter.




Mr. Tendani Mabuda 
Registrar and CEO
South African Nursing Council


2004 - 2020 South African Nursing Council (Under the provisions of the Nursing Act, 2005)