Skip to content

 Council Nominations 2023

Click on the highlighted words below:
Nomination Form for members of the South African Nursing Council.

The SANC Council: 2023 – 2027

Dates of Council Meetings for 2023




Members of the 17th South African Nursing Council

The South African Nursing Council is constituted in terms of the Nursing Act, 2005 (Act No. 33 of 2005).  The chairperson is appointed by the Minister of Health after consultation with the Nursing Council.  The vice-chairperson and standing committees are elected by the members in terms of the Nursing Act, 2005 and the Rules for the Conduct of Business.


The SANC 17th Council Members